{natalie&neil} engaged! – 12.27.11

Heyo all! It’s been a pretty crazy week over here… And it’s only going to get crazier! I have my first wedding of the ‘official’ season this Saturday and I’m excited. This year will bring me 20+ weddings, and I’m anticipating each one to be as fun as the last. But enough about 2012 right now – I have my last session of 2011 to blog!

I’ve known both Neil and Natalie for quite some time, well… Neil especially as he’s my cousin! When I first heard these two were dating I was thrilled, and when I heard they were engaged I was overjoyed! These two are so adorable together and so in love I can barely even stand it :P We shot entirely at the Calvin College Bunker Center and the Calvin College Nature Preserve. I was hoping for a beautiful fresh blanket of snow right before our shoot – but I was thankful for the slight kiss of snow we did get at least. This winter… was not very cold!

So there you have it! 2011 done! It was great getting to know you two as a couple, instead of knowing you just individually! I’m super excited for your wedding – for so many obvious reasons!

Also, I’m excited to blog my next post as it’s another wedding one… One that had a fresh blanket of snow and THEN some!

 

Also – my favorite flowers are blooming… Lily of the Valley! Here’s one pictures I got of my tiny (but FANTASTIC smelling!) bouquet. :D Yay for spring!

Leave a Reply

