{tina&james} engaged! – 10.17.11

I cannot lie to you, I’ve been extremely excited to blog this session. While my wonderful clients always rock their shoots, James and Tina completely rocked their shoot. Everything came together so perfectly in each location… it was almost insane. The sun was setting perfect, in the middle of fall, and they choose such great outfit changes that matched their locations perfectly.

 

I met up originally with Tina and James at Calvin College for our initial meeting and I knew this shoot was going to go well after we talked technicals on cameras for about 45 minutes of our meeting. James is actually the videographer I mentioned in two or three posts ago (Jennica and Matthew’s) from Bradley Productions. Who, by the way, I totally recommend if you want a beautiful wedding video of your wedding. But anyway! We all met up again at Calvin College’s Bunker Center a few weeks later and they did not dissapoint! I always love a creative couple that has input as well as follows my direction and vision of their session perfectly. Of course it was very hard at times to get them to stop giggling… haha. Okay, I’ll stop typing now so you can see what I mean. Photos onward!

And of course we had to play with one of my most favorite props… milkweed!

So after the bunker center we moved a little more towards the city. They were just finishing redoing this bridge and were finishing off the cement. Let’s just say it was one of the most beautiful backdrops I’ve ever worked with, and all by chance. Bokah. Heaven. I may… have gotten too excited and shot a billion pictures here.

And… I LOVE sun flair. Mhmm. Photographer. Heaven.

And I couldn’t resist asking if they wanted a shot right in the middle of Burton just a few days before it opened back up. :D Cement laid only a few days before!

We were worried that out last location was going to run out of light – but thankfully the sun was kind enough to stick around for us. It’s these sets of images where I think you can see how much these two love each other. Quite romantic! <3

 

James and Tina – Thank you SO much for such a fun and fantastic e-session! I cannot WAIT for the wedding in August!

 

And for everyone else – I’m almost out of October! I might have to plan my blogging better next year… But at least I have something to do in my more ‘down’ time this winter and spring! Of course I’m looking outside now and just WISHING I had a session right now as the light is BEAU.TI.FUL.

 

Feel free to comment! Also to click to view any image alone. :)

Leave a Reply

