{alyssa&ben} married! – 10.8.11

Why, hello again!

So, plugging away still at October posts… and loving every second! It’s so much fun to relive all of these past experiences of weddings and other shoots that I had this past year.  And I really can’t believe that it’s March already… where did the year go?

Anyway! Alyssa and Ben were actually one of my oldest bookings! I think they booked me almost… 1.5ish, maybe a little closer to 2 years out? I went through all my older posts the other day and It was amazing to see how much I’ve grown in my shooting and editing! We shot their engagement session about one year out from their date and the weather was SO incredibly different for their wedding… but it was for the better! I was super excited to pull up to their church to see all the beautiful leaves in a bright beautiful warm sun! They both got ready at their ceremony location at Grand Rapids First in Wyoming, MI.

Little guy learning how to shave on the morning of his uncles wedding… how cute! Paul did a fantastic job (as usual!) at this wedding! And no worries… No blades in his razor ;P

So as I mentioned before, they had their ceremony at one of Grand Rapids First chapels. I loved the fall details Alyssa incorporated with the colors of the orange umbrellas and flowers.

Alyssa actually tried sneaking in a kiss with Ben as they walked up to the alter together… sneaky sneaky! She was promptly told she would have to wait :)

Married! Also… hilarious shot below… what a little stinker :P

So after the ceremony we drove over to Spring Grove park for a few fun and BEAUTIFUL formals!

So after some fun times with wedding party portraits, we headed on to their reception at the Knights of Columbus in Wyoming for some fun times!


And of course… They love hockey – their Mistress of ceremony’s was able to get Griff from the Griffens to make an appearance! How fun is that!

That was a lot of pictures! I hope you all enjoy them – Alyssa and Ben – It was so much fun shooting your wedding last October, wishing you many years of happiness!

Feel free to comment or pin to Pinterest as you please!

Leave a Reply

