{harmony&eli} Married! – 8.11.11

Blogging again! Blogging again! Blogging again!

If you haven’t heard, I’m blogging again. I’ve finally slowed down on editing and I get the chance now to finish up albums, other edits, and you guessed it blogs! I have nearly 20 blogs to get through, so I’m planning on about 2 or 3 blog posts per week until I’ve finished them all! Next year I think I’ll have a better system/workflow so I don’t end up as behind as I am on them. But enough about me, and more about Harmony and Eli!

You may remember these two from their sweet and spicy engagement session in Grand Haven last May. I could already tell how creative and awesome these two were. I remember driving up to Wildwood Family Farms and being in awe of the large red barn they had prominent. Also, looking back at these pictures, the weather was fabulous. We all wish we could still get days like this right now, don’t we. :D

Harmony dressed in the smaller building right next to the barn, it had such beautiful wood details, but unfortunately no space for me to prop stuff up on, so I improvised :D I loved all the small vintage details in her jewelry, her bridesmaids and the reception hall and the over all main vintage theme she had. It was really inspiring!

They opted for a first look before their ceremony (which I always LOVE because you get such private adorable pictures, and you have time for touch-ups before the ceremony in case you cry!) We found a private area next to the house where nobody could just jump out and ruin the moment. When the groom walks up, I can feel the moment always last forever for them. The small twirl to see the dress, the passionate kiss, and the sweet hug. It’s always such an honor to photograph this moment >^^<

So if my memory serves me well, I believe they made the flowers with flowers all found on the Wildwood Family Farms property. Absolutely gorge. Did I mention I was in love with the details?

Cage veils? Love! This wedding party? Love!

So we finished up some formals and started to begin a wonderful ceremony. In a few pictures up actually, when they are standing in the window in the barn (their reception location) their ceremony site was viewable. It was the perfect separation between the two, giving their guests one location to worry about that almost felt like two!

First kiss as a married couple!

So remember what I said about how detail crazy I was? Yea, I was there for a little over 4 hours, but ohmigoodness, I swear I walked away from shooting with 40% detail pictures! You’ll see why in a moment.

Every table was different. Every DISH was different! Littered with mementos of their past, their present, and their future. Photographs, books, decorative flowers, and other curiosity’s. See what I mean now? Yea. Photographer heaven. Just wait till I show you the dessert table. Oh yea. It was phenom.

And whats a fantastic wedding, without fantastic food? Pizza! Oh, and did I forget to mention the creamy root beer keg? Heavenly!

(p.s. my most favorite wedding picture sofar this season above. well, at least hilarity wise. Can you see why? :P)

Soooo to the dessert table. Yep. A whole table of tasty delicious home made desserts. So many I couldn’t  fit them all on my next collage! Re-editing these, I’m still drooling! Mmmmmm…..

Oh, and there were cake pops :D

What a perfect sunset ending to such a perfect day. Harmony and Eli, It was so much fun shooting your wedding! Thank you so much for inviting me to :D

 

Also, I haven’t had to say this in a while, but if you wish to view any image slightly bigger – feel free to click on any image to make it larger!

 

Next post in a day or so! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

