Archive for September.12.2011

{anne&peter} married! – 7.15.11

Finally! I found the time to get another wedding post out :D. Do not worry everyone who’s wedding I’m still working on… I’m only behind on blog posts because I want to get your photos back to you on time! (hence why you’re seeing July weddings now!)

Anne and Peter were so much fun at their engagement session. And looking back on it now – It was my very first blog post! Anyway, they were full of wonderful ideas then, and their wedding was no different :D. We all met up early in the morning at Anne’s former college house for coffee, mimosas, and of course hair and makeup! It was a fun few hours getting to know Anne and  all of her bridesmaids and hear all of their childhood stories of school and other great memories.

So they decided to see each other before the ceremony (which I love – First look pictures are soooo adorable!)

So after some fantastic wedding party portraits, we headed back to Calvin College’s chapel to let the real fun begin!

Before Anne walked down the aisle you could feel the excitement of these two. That wonderful excitement of marriage! Haha, and you could also tell they were anxious for their first kiss – It was so cute – Pete just couldn’t hold still!


BUBBLES! Oh, and how cute is this – to the trolley!

So after the fantastic and fun trolley ride around Grand Rapids, we arrived at our destination. They had their reception at San Chez downtown. I’ve actually never been there, but I instantly loved this room for all of its natural light, and Anne and Pete’s wonderful touches of details throughout.

P.s. haha, I should never edit photos of food when I’m hungry again…. mmmmm Gotta love tapas!

Ahhhhh love <3

And then dancing! One of the most hopping dance floors I’ve seen all season!

So there you have it! It was so much fun shooting your wedding Anne and Peter! Enjoy :D

 

 

Remember, it’s great to leave comments – and also you can click on any image to see some more details!

 

So hopefully I have another post I can throw up for you all this week – But until then… Edit edit edit!