{ashley&steven} married! – 5.28.11

Good evening!

 

So I’ll jump right in to this blog, because quite frankly this wedding was fun! Not that all of my weddings that I shoot are not – this was the first time I had ever been in Flint, MI. :D You may actually remember Ashley and Steven from their wonderful engagement session in Mt. Pleasant.

Ashley and Steven had a elegant afternoon wedding in the beautiful West Flint Church of the Nazarene. Driving in to the parking lot I KNEW I was going to love it! This church had some of the funnest little areas, like a little ‘town’ where kids had Sunday school, a room with a fireplace (uh, awesome!) and the extra bonus? They were able to have their reception in the awesome (and very large!) two leveled multipurpose/gym room. Ashley and Steven are the kind of people you know are deeply in love with each other and they are the type of couple I love to shoot because basically every frame is cuter than the next. But less me talking, and more pictures!

P.s. I love a wedding dress with straps!

Always important to brush your teeth – haha. I got a slightly better one with a different focus – but I just love the maid of honors expression in this one!

So they actually choose to not see each other before the ceremony – But we got some great formals before, and even more fantastic ones after!

Fierce wedding party, no? :D

And if you haven’t noticed, I really really really like reflections.

A sweet and simple first kiss – eee adorable!

So when all the festivities died down a little, they had one final send off with hand made Mr. and Mrs. t-shirts!

 

Thanks Steven and Ashley, for letting us photograph your wedding. Paul and I had a great time – Enjoy!

 

P.s.! Remember – feel free to comment and click on any image to see some more detail!

 

 

Leave a Reply

