{amanda&joseph} married! – 4.16.11

Whew! I’ve been posting a lot lately – and I have another sneak for later tonight to share too… It’s been a busy year! Speaking of the year – I’ve been shooting weddings for exactly one year today! (congrats to Shawn and Jeannie, my first wedding ever!)

Anyway – onto the first Amanda and Joe wedding of the year. It was a cold and dreary mid-April morning, but it didn’t get anyone’s spirits down! It actually, in the evening, even turned to snow. (crazy right!? Oh Michigan. :P) When I first met with Amanda and Joseph, I knew there wedding was going to be lots of fun!

Haha, the children were definitely hams for the camera at this wedding!

Ahh, the dip kiss – my favorite!

Beautiful blue details!

So instead of rice or bubbles, they had a fantastic balloon sendoff to the reception (in their awesome hummer limo!) Let’s just say, I was really excited to shoot some balloons!


I could have shot all day in that limo… super sweet details in every nook and cranny. :D

So when we got to the reception, I discovered that Amanda’s eye for detail was amazing. Everything from gorgeous orchid centerpieces down the the awesome photo booth and live band for dancing! Good food and a warm inviting atmosphere = an amazing reception!

Oh, and who could forget the adorable kissing fish cake? :D

Thanks for letting me photograph your amazing wedding!

Feel free to comment or click on any image to make it a little bigger… have a fantastic evening – I’ll have one more update for you soon!

Leave a Reply

