{reflections} 2.26.11

Two years ago today I experienced the biggest horror and grief of my life. My mother was a huge inspiration in my life, well, she was a huge inspiration in lots of lives. I wish she was able to see what I’ve become and what I will become. It’s weird to think what was happening just two years ago and how extremely different things are now. If you get a chance to today, tell your loved ones how much you appreciate and care for them as cliche as that sounds. My friends today actually get to say that in front of all of their family and friends and I can’t wait to witness it myself. The photo below is of me and my mom when I got my first serious camera. I look pretty awful because I had been working on cleaning crew that day, but it literally is one of the last few photos I actually had taken with the two of us together.

So, I guess I really don’t know how to end such a sad post. I just hope you all have a good day and reflect on who you have in your lives. :)

One response

  1. You are a special person, who is accomplishing your dreams and living them. Your Mother is so so proud of you. :)

    March.6.2011 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

