{karen&scott} engaged! – 2.19.11

Hello again!

 

It’s been exactly a week since I’ve posted a session, and I can tell you that when I was editing these I was itching to get them out as fast as I could! Karen and Scott were a lot of fun (I know, I say that about everyone… But it’s ALWAYS the truth!) I could tell Karen’s style right away from the types of shots she was describing to me and it’s one that I can definitely relate too. :D Well, I guess that’s why she picked me as their photographer but that’s beside the point! Ever since a week or so ago I wanted to shoot in Calvin’s new CFAC that was just recently renovated. Large windows, plenty of sunlight and a shoot Calvin’s website would be proud to have on their website later – I got these incredible portraits!

Then we moved to the lobby around the other side upstairs (the one that faces the beltline) And seriously, what a beautiful place to shoot! It helped that I had such a great looking couple too :D

We saw some benches outside, ahhh it was amazing!

A few silly fun faces to have a little fun… then some ring shots! To which, Karen – your ring is beautiful!

So after we exhausted the CFAC, we decided to head on over to Gainy (sp?) to get some dreamy field shots and more pretty portraits!

So after our little stop, we headed down to Madison Square church and did a little spot hunting around there. Ahhhh train tracks, derelict buildings and natural reflectors with bright sun… I would have to say, I was totally in photographer heaven!

I’m sad that my engagement session for tomorrow had to be canceled but I was VERY happy that I was able to get this one on the blog today!

 

Feel free to comment on any post, and click on any photo to make it slightly larger :D. Thanks and I hope you enjoy!

One response

  1. Pingback: {karen&scott} married! – 8.13.11 «

Leave a Reply

