{sarah&kris} wedding – 12.28.10

The well anticipated blog is here!

The first time I met Sarah was at Holly and Matt’s wedding last May. I had shown her a few snapshots I took during the ceremony and a few formals and she was very interested in booking me! I shot their engagement session last summer and it went incredibly well, I just KNEW they were going to be tons of fun for their wedding :D So I geared myself up on a Tuesday morning with my newest second shooter (yay Paul!), and headed out!

This wedding was just full of details, I just couldn’t get enough!

It’s always so hard to choose dress/shoe pictures – but somehow I always manage… I just wish you could see them all! I just LOVE that lace that was on her dress!

And in case you’re wondering about that picture below in the upper right hand corner… they had to ‘stress’ the bottom of the shoes so she wouldn’t slip, I would have never thought of doing that!

I also thought it was super cute and unique that they decided to have a private first moment together with absolutely nobody around. They made sure that everyone stayed downstairs while they met in the sanctuary upstairs. Of course this meant no photographers too so I did what I do best, detail pictures! They then reserved the next half an hour to photos of just them so we braved some wintry December weather (worth it!!) and got some great shots in and outside.

A few strained cold faces… but again woooooorth it! Annnnd a cute groom with bridesmaid photo below, haha.

So they also did another unique thing (at least to me!) They had a special reception for their students and school friends – the room was packed! It was great to see all the faces with HUGE smiles on them. :D

Then onto the other reception! There was such beautiful detail… again, I could have photographed ever detail and had been occupied all night with that. The colors were so beautiful and lush with the high chandeliers and colored lights lighting up the ceilings. Like I said, I could go on forever about it!

And of course I never put my camera away until I get to the car. You NEVER know what you’re going to encounter when you get outside – as in a lovely decorated get away car!

So there you have it, my last wedding of 2010. I’ve thought and talked a lot about it (2010) and I still can’t believe how many life changing things happened. It was a great year (as opposed to 2009) and I’m really looking forward to my next wedding in March! (unless someone books me unexpectedly – I have had some short notice weddings :D) So, enjoy and feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

