{stephanie&kevin} wedding – 12.18.10

Well! It has been little under a week, and look, I’m posting again! Oh, and it is another wedding too, boy December was busy.

I was actually in Chicago going to meet Lauren and Dave (see a few posts below!) when I got a call from Stephanie.  I knew that this wedding was going to be super fun as soon as I saw the beautiful church, and fun Christmas details at the reception! (Santa even came to town early for the kids, what fun :D) This was actually the first catholic service I’ve ever shot, and only the second I’ve ever attended. It was beautiful to observe different traditions and have the opportunity to know it a little better. By the way – SUPER hard to edit down to these favorite images of mine… as I really wanted to post almost twice as many. Never an easy job!

That has got to be one of my most favorite ring pictures! Oh and below, haha, a jumping picture in the middle of December? They were such great sports!

And I thought this was cute… A small church decoration around the cake, looked exactly like theirs!

Oh and that cake? I could have photographed it all day! It had so many tiers decorated with fun wintery Christmas decorations – SOOO cute!

Can you tell now why I had such a hard time choosing what to post? So many awesome details! Every person in the wedding party got their own stocking like this, PLUS the guys all had Santa hats!

(perfect time to test out my bokeh tool!)

It was a great night, and so much fun to edit these images right around Christmas time! Feel free to comment and enjoy! And I also hope you all had such a great holiday season :D

And remember, feel free to click on any image to make it slightly larger!

Leave a Reply

