{bokeh.playtime} 11.22.10

It has been a while since I have gotten to take pictures for anything really (but I do have a wonderful engagement session tomorrow!) And tonight I had to break the spell. I always wondered how this effect was done (without photoshop! -the heart effect that is, I did have fun color editing-) and I took some initiative, free time, and a little creativity and I like my first trial results. I’m going to try and make a smoother cleaner result later when I have better light outside and better tools. Have fun looking at my experiments!

Oh! And for those of you that don’t know what bokeh exactly is – it’s that blurred effect that you get in the background of the focused subject.

Oh, and we’ll see if I can get inspired by any other fun shapes!

Leave a Reply

