{james} senior – 11.6.10

Two posts for one day!

Hello everyone. I’m really liking this blog (if you couldn’t tell) and I think that this is how I’m going to post my photos from now on! I’ll sift through my favorites so you don’t have to go through every single frame to see the best ones. I will miss however posting everything for everyone to see and comment on, but since facebook won’t let me view all comments anymore we’ll see how this will do!

 

Onto the post! James is actually my cousin on my mom’s side so as you can imagine I’ve known him for a very long time. I was very honored that my aunt asked me to do his senior portraits! I was nervous when we made plans for November because of the weather but to my surprise it was a beautiful 50 degree sunny morning! Okay, it was a little cold, but totally worth it – I got some of my best work! I’ve also been experimenting lately with new techniques of editing and shooting and I think it is already beginning to pay off. James was totally willing to pose extremely well for me and understood my directions which is always a plus because sometimes I feel like I get so confusing to some people! So, feel free to enjoy and comment!

I’ve shot in front of this wall before… I practically died of excitement when the colors worked so perfectly together!

He also brought his trumpet as a prop – AHmazing. I swear these next few shots are some of the coolest I’ve ever taken.

Longest post I think I have done as of yet. I can’t wait to do my first wedding post on the blog… I bet it will be twice as long!

One response

  1. Connie Waid

    Wow, great shots of James about town! He’s a very photogenic lad!

    November.18.2010 at 8:17 pm

Leave a Reply

